Send your promos for review: Forgotten Scroll, 30, Bafiadaki Str, Hermoupolis, Syros, GREECE / Digitally @

Κυριακή, 1 Δεκεμβρίου 2013

DARKOLOGY - “Fated to Burn” tracklist revealed

Prime Eon Media is extremely proud to announce the signing of DARKOLOGY, for the release of their second album, making them now officially a part of our company's roster.
After establishing themselves as a force to be reckoned with in 2009 on their debut “Altered Reflections”, Darkology are now returning to place themselves within the highest ranks of the metal echelon with their sophomore effort, entitled “Fated To Burn”.

Mixed and mastered by the famous Grammy Nominated, British Producer Chris Tsangarides, the album has been given a tremendous edge and a powerful boon that marries the best aspects of the bands futuristic approach with the golden man’s vast experience behind the console (Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy just to name a few...) to create a sound that is classic yet very into the now.
“This is album is a tribute to the old-school and it’s our hope that what we’ve done here will remind the listener why they got into metal in the first place”. It’s filled with great song writing, powerhouse performances and amazing vocals courtesy of the impeccable Kelly Sundown Carpenter who’s recently been seen tearing it up across the world stages with Firewind. He’s really surpassed himself on this one, doing some of his best singing to-date.

Respectively, the amazing Harris Bros have again put their indelible stamp on these songs. Michael, arguably one of the best guitarists in metal and beyond brings the killer riffs, solos and big atmosphere as Brian his younger brother punishes the skins like there’s no tomorrow.

Finally, the always dynamic and melodic Mike Neal (Black Widow, Medieval Steel, Salem’s Lot) has not only played some mean bass and done a lot of backing vocals but has also written most of the lyrics on this album, proving this to be a total group effort.

Quite literally everything is spectacular when it comes to this record and it’s eleven songs that seem to cover everything from almost cinematic run-throughs with prisoners on death-row, who refuse to die, witches from beyond the grave calling to the living, robot rebellions being put down by mankind and vampires just being the nocturnal terrors they are meant to be, through to fear about dystopian future social developments (with the group not forgetting to take a critical stance towards how religion manipulates the masses), cosmic supernovas and everything in-between, including two spook-tacular little numbers that you’ll have to hear to  with your own ears to make believe... well all of those things are guaranteed to take you on a tour de force like you’ve hadn’t experienced since 1990*... (when Judas Priest’s  “Painkiller” came out)

Rainer Kalwitz, the illustrator for bands such as Shadow Gallery, Dare, Praying Mantis and more has provided Darkology with an eye catching and very fitting cover painting.

01. Kill Me If You Can
02. Beyond the Grave
03. On Morrows Break
04. The Eyes of the Machine
05. Quantum Genocide 
06. The Shadows of Oth
07. Fated to Burn
08. 21st Century Frankensteins (Nobot 2)
09. Festival of Fear 
10. Holy
11. Nightmare King
(i) Shadows of the Abyss
(ii) The Summoning
(iii) The Construct
(iv) Eternus Nocturne: The Dark Domain
12. Your Hollow Soul (Work in progress – instrumental mix) [Bonus track - Japan]

The band is currently in negotiations for a tour in early 2014, after some setbacks that didn’t allow them to join a couple of high profile tours that seemed to be probable at the time and should be releasing the album to coincide with a forthcoming tour in mid Q1 2014. (details forthcoming) A Single will impact media worldwide, in advance, of the album and 3 video clips (not lyric clips) will follow soon.

Prime Eon Media is most delighted to have worked with the band and Chris Tsangarides on this album. It goes without saying that we are extremely proud of the results and that we’re really looking forward to be sharing this album with the whole world ! It won't be long now...

Source: Grande Rock 

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου