Send your promos for review: Forgotten Scroll, 30, Bafiadaki Str, Hermoupolis, Syros, GREECE / Digitally @

Τρίτη, 14 Ιουνίου 2011

ANVIL CHORUS Begins Recording New Album


Influential '80s progressive NWOSFHM (New Wave of San Francisco Heavy Metal) band ANVIL CHORUS has entered F8 Studios in San Francisco, California with engineer Nate Harlow to begin laying down drum tracks for its new album. The as-yet-untitled CD, which is being produced by guitarist Thaen Rasmussen and vocalist/ bassist Aaron Zimpel, follows the Rockadrome Records release "The Killing Sun", featuring re-recorded versions of many of the classic early-Eighties demo songs widely traded in the metal underground.

The new ANVIL CHORUS album will include the following songs:

* Deadland * Fall for Anything * Solar Flux * Blood Memory * Burn Forever * Senses Alive * Colossus * 20 Second Century * Moonstroke

HellaMetal Jenn of conducted an interview with ANVIL CHORUS when the group played the 2010 edition of the Tidal Wave free outdoor metal festival at John McLaren Park's Jerry Garcia Amphitheater in San Francisco, California on July 25. You can now watch the chat below. Also available is performance footage from the event.

"The Killing Sun" came out in September 2009 via Rockadrome Records. The CD featured a 16-page color booklet with liner notes written by San Francisco metal legend Ron Quintana (KUSF radio, Metal Mania fanzine) and cover art by Mark Devito (MOTÖRHEAD), packed with lyrics, photos and memories.

ANVIL CHORUS is: Aaron Zimpel - Vocals, Bass, Synth Thaen Rasmussen - Guitar, Vocals Carlos Hernandez - Guitar Steve Kilgore - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου